Clergy and Staff Contacts

Title    

Name    

  Ext  

E-mail Address

Rector

Ned Morris  212 nmorris@churchofadvent.org

Associate Rector 
for Pastoral Care

Paula Griffin

 215

pgriffin@churchofadvent.org

Ministries Support Coordinator

Laura Bauknight 229 lbauknight@churchofadvent.org

Organist/Choirmaster

Brennan Szafron 237 bszafron@churchofadvent.org

Director of Membership
& Parish Life

Elisabeth Hayes 201 ehayes@churchofadvent.org

Director of Youth &
College Ministries
 
David Dixon 225 ddixon@churchofadvent.org
Director of Children &
Young Family Ministries
Allison Little     222 alittle@churchofadvent.org

Director of Communications
 
Becky Pittman 200 bpittman@churchofadvent.org

Executive Assistant to the Rector
 
Jeanelle Smith 236 jsmith@churchofadvent.org

Parish Administrator
 
Joanne Wood 213 jwood@churchofadvent.org

Financial Assistant
 
Rebecca Chrisfield 214 rchrisfield@churchofadvent.org

Executive Director of
the Advent Foundation
 
Kit Jennings    206     kjennings@churchofadvent.org

Supervisor of Buildings/Grounds   
 
Ted Lipscomb 228 tlipscomb@churchofadvent.org

Food Services Director
 
Gail Owens 242 gowens@churchofadvent.org

Advent Children's Center Director
 
Kathie Borowski 240 kborowski@churchofadvent.org


Other Extensions

Advent Children's Center

 239    Gym/Back Entrance    261 

Altar Guild/Sacristy
 
226   Youth Center Break Room    219 

Altar Guild Flower Room
 
232   Lobby
  (Parish & Community Life Center)  
   264 

Art Room (Youth Center)
 
 221   Kitchen
  (Parish & Community Life Center)
   242 

Library Conference Room
(Satterlee Hall)
 
 205   Servery
  (Parish & Community Life Center)
   266 

Choir Room (Pendleton Hall)
 
227   Undercroft    224 

Pendleton Hall/Front Door
 
333   Youth Center    220 

 

Last Published: January 11, 2019 11:00 AM
Welcome

141 Advent Street
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Phone 864-585-2268
Fax 864-585-2202


 

Sunday Schedule 
7:45am
Holy Eucharist Rite I


9:00am
Holy Eucharist Rite II

10:10am
Sunday School 

11:15am
Holy Eucharist Rite I or II (alternating


Weekday Services | Olney Chapel 

Monday-Friday 8:15am  Morning Prayer
Tuesday  5:30pm - Holy Eucharist and Healing Service
Thursday 12:15pm - Holy Eucharist and Healing Service

 



Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from