Clergy and Staff Contacts

Main Switchboard Number: 864-585-2268

The Rev. Ned Morris
Rector
nmorris@churchofadvent.org
Extension 212

The Rev. Paula Griffin
Associate Rector for Pastoral Care
pgriffin@churchofadvent.org
Extension 215

Joanne Wood
Parish Administrator
jwood@churchofadvent.org
Extension 213

Rebecca Chrisfield
Financial Assistant
rchrisfield@churchofadvent.org
Extension 214

Laura Bauknight
Ministries Support Coordinator
lbauknight@churchofadvent.org
Extension 229

Kathie Borowski
Director of the Advent Children's Center
kborowski@churchofadvent.org
Extension 240

Caroline Stinson
Youth Minister 
cstinson@churchofadvent.org
Extension 225

Zac Blankenship
Youth Minister
zblankenship@churchofadvent.org
Extension 231

Elisabeth Hayes
Director of Membership & Parish Life
ehayes@churchofadvent.org
Extension 201

Kit Jennings
Executive Director of the Advent Foundation
kjennings@churchofadvent.org
Extension 206

Ted Lipscomb
Director of Buildings and Grounds
tlipscomb@churchofadvent.org
Extension 228

Allison Little
Director of Children & Young Families Ministry
alittle@churchofadvent.org
Extension 222

Gail Owens
Director of Food Services
gowens@churchofadvent.org
Extension 242

Becky Pittman
Director of Communications
bpittman@churchofadvent.org
Extension 200

Dr. Brennan Szafron
Organist/Choirmaster
bszafron@churchofadvent.org
Extension 237


Other Extensions

Advent Children's Center
Extension 239

Altar Guild/Sacristy
Extension 226

Altar Guild Flower Room
Extension 232

Art Room (Youth Center)
Extension 221

Break Room (Youth Center)
Extension 219

Choir Room (Pendleton Hall)
Extension 227

Library Conference Room (Satterlee Hall)
Extension 205

Parish and Community Life Center Lobby
Extension 264

Parish and Community Life Center Gym/Back Entrance
Extension 261

Parish and Community Life Center Kitchen
Extension 242

Parish and Community Life Center Servery
Extension 266

Pendleton Hall/Front Door
Extension 333

Undercroft
Extension 224

Youth Center 
Extension 220

Last Published: September 18, 2019 9:30 AM
Welcome

141 Advent Street
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Phone 864-585-2268
Fax 864-585-2202


 

Sunday Schedule 
7:45am
Holy Eucharist Rite I


9:00am
Holy Eucharist Rite II

10:10am
Sunday School 

11:15am
Holy Eucharist Rite I or II (alternating


Weekday Services | Olney Chapel 

Monday-Friday 8:15am  Morning Prayer
Tuesday  5:30pm - Holy Eucharist and Healing Service
Thursday 12:15pm - Holy Eucharist and Healing Service

 



Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from