Featured Events  Service Times

Episcopal Church
of the Advent

June 25 VBS Kickoff Lunch, 11:30am
June 26-29 Vacation Bible School
June 28 Wacky Wednesdays: VBS Volunteering and Movie Night
July 16 Mid-Summer Brunch
 

Pledge and Give

Summer Worship Schedule
   8:00am Holy Eucharist - Rite I 
 10:30am Holy Eucharist - Rite II
 

Weekday Services | Olney Chapel 
Monday-Friday at 8:15am
 - Morning Prayer
Tuesday at 5:30pm
 - Holy Eucharist and Healing Service
Wednesday at 5:30pm 
 - Evening Prayers and Reflections
Thursday at 12:15pm 
 - Holy Eucharist and Healing Service 

141 Advent Street
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Phone 864-585-2268
Fax 864-585-2202

Quick Links
Stewardship Videos
VBS Registration Form
Wacky Wednesdays Form
ECW Country Store Cooking Schedule
Parish Paper
The Bell Ringer
Memorial Forms
Diocesan Emergency Relief Fund

fb twitter ig youtube
directions-2 email member

 

Contact Us

Need more information or want to speak with someone from our Advent Community? Please contact us. 

Street Address
The Episcopal Church of the Advent
141 Advent Street
Spartanburg, South Carolina 29302


Click here for the Campus Map

Office Hours
Monday - Thursday
9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday
9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Main Telephone Lines
864-585-2268    Main
864-585-7143     Advent Children's
                                  Center
864-583-2438    Parish Kitchen
864-585-2202    Fax
864-585-9090    Direct to Staff
864-345-3640    Maintenance
                                   After Hours

After Hours Clergy
On Call Emergency
864-590-5602

 

Staff Contact Information

Title    

Name    

Ext

E-mail Address

Rector Ned Morris 212 nmorris@churchofadvent.org
Associate Rector for
Christian Formation
Debbie Apoldo 238 dapoldo@churchofadvent.org
Associate Rector for Pastoral Care      
Organist/Choirmaster Brennan Szafron 237 bszafron@churchofadvent.org
Director of Membership
& Parish Life
Laura Bauknight 229 lbauknight@churchofadvent.org
Director of Outreach Ministries     Laura Estevez 204 lestevez@churchofadvent.org
Youth Director David Dixon 225 ddixon@churchofadvent.org
Director of Children
& Young Family Ministries
Suzanne Dantin 222 sdantin@churchofadvent.org
Director of Communications Becky Pittman 200 bpittman@churchofadvent.org
Executive Assistant to the Rector Libby Adamson 236 ladamson@churchofadvent.org
Parish Administrator Laura Koman 213 lkoman@churchofadvent.org
Financial & Administrative Assistant Rebecca Chrisfield 214 rchrisfield@churchofadvent.org
Director of the Advent Foundation Kit Jennings 206     kjennings@churchofadvent.org
Supervisor of Buildings/Grounds    Ted Lipscomb    
Food Services Director Gail Owens 242 gowens@churchofadvent.org
Advent Children's Center Director Kathie Borowski 240 kborowski@churchofadvent.org
The Advent Shoppe Manager Bill Hunter 268 adventshoppe@churchofadvent.org

 

Other Extensions

Advent Children's Center 239 Gym/Back Entrance 261
The Advent Shoppe 205 Youth Center Break Room 219
Altar Guild/Sacristy 226 Lobby (Parish & Community Life Center) 264
Altar Guild Flower Room 232 Kitchen (Parish & Community Life Center) 242
Art Room 221 Servery (Parish & Community Life Center) 266
Choir Room 227 Undercroft 224
Pendleton/Front Door 333 Youth Center 220

 

WHO WE ARE
WHO WE ARE
 
 
 
 
 
 
WORSHIP
CONNECT
GROW
GIVE
SERVE
CALENDAR
REGISTRATION/TICKETS
NEWS & EVENTS
YOUTH
PRESCHOOL
ADVENT SHOPPE
Welcome

141 Advent Street
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Phone 864-585-2268
Fax 864-585-2202


 

Sunday Schedule 
7:45am
Holy Eucharist Rite I


9:00am
Holy Eucharist Rite II

10:10am
Sunday School 

11:15am
Holy Eucharist Rite I or II (alternating


Weekday Services | Olney Chapel 

Monday-Friday 8:15am  Morning Prayer
Tuesday  5:30pm - Holy Eucharist and Healing Service
Thursday 12:15pm - Holy Eucharist and Healing Service